Project Life 2017 – June pages

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - June

Sharing my June Project Life pages today! I didn’t take a lot of photos in June, but I still had a lot of fun putting my pages together. My title page features my thoughts on Wonder Woman and a fun night out with some friends, and I’m really happy with the way all the colours worked together on this page. The coloured journal cards and the embellishments are all from past Studio Calico kits.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - June

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - June

This page was all about events that happened at work this month. I struggled a lot with choosing journal cards that looked cohesive and wouldn’t distract from the photos… so in the end I just made my own! I used some very light grey cards, striped washi tape, and stamped titles using my favourite Staz-On black ink. The washi tape and stamps came from past Studio Calico kits.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - June

I had fun with embellishments on this page! The shoes and peace sign stamps are from my current favourite stamp set. The middle photo of my friend Libby at her graduating performance, with all of that black space, was just perfect for some cut-up phrase stickers (these ones were from the ‘Magic’ Ali Edwards story kit). I’m really happy with how all the different elements on this page came together!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - June

My last page of the month features photos from a family event and some journalling about events that I didn’t get pictures for. To keep things cohesive, I picked up the blue of my second cousin’s dress in the journalling cards on the corners, and kept the embellishments to a minimum.

And that’s it for June! Like I said, not a lot of pictures, but I’m really happy with how these four pages look. Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

