Project Life 2017 – May pages

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

Sharing my May Project Life pages today! I recently bought a bunch of Documenter kits in the Studio Calico past kit sale, and I had a lot of fun this month mixing in some of those products with my stash. On this page, the blue and patterned cards are from the Roman Holiday kit, and the holographic silver heart is from the Sonnet kit.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

It was my birthday in May, so I dedicated a couple of spreads to my birthday week!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

I marked each day of my birthday week with the letterpressed labels from the Wink Wink kit. And how sweet is the gold foil detailing on the ‘make a wish’card?

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

This page features my two favourite photos from my actual birthday, a gorgeous gold foil sprinkle card from the Life.Love.Paper set, and some lyrics from the Passenger song ’27’ which really resonated with me at my stage of life!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

This is the last part of my birthday week pages!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

This page was all about the food I consumed on my birthday! I made the ‘eating’ pattern on the 4×6 card with the Icon stamp set by life.love.paper, which is my new favourite stamp set.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

I like including a bit of life ephemera on my pages every now and then – on this page, I added a cut-out from my Eurivision Bingo card. Yes, there was a gorilla!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

There are cut-outs from another bingo card on this page, too! My work social club put on a musical bingo night, which was a lot of fun.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

For this page, I kept things simple by using repeated elements on the page. I made the journalling cards on the sides by edging them with gold foil washi tape and stamping them with Coral Bay ink.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - May

The colourful 4×6 card is actually a postcard that I picked up for free from a cafe somewhere, which I cut in half to fit in the 3×4 pockets. I have a little stack of interesting postcards that I’ve collected which fit really nicely into the 4×6 pockets. This page also features a little story about a mistake I made when putting together my red Lilou dress. The hashtag washi tape from my stash (from the Pop Art kit) was the perfect accent for that story!

I’ve still got one spread to complete featuring my friends’ wedding, but I’ll have to come back to that one later once the photos are available… so that’s it for May (for now)! Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

