Project Life 2017 – April pages

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

Sharing my April Project Life pages today! I kept things simple on my cover page this month, and opted for mostly minimal embellishments. I recently bought the My Family stamp by One Little Bird from Studio Calico, which I used to make the title on the 4×6 journalling card. Absolutely in love with that stamp set!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

In April, Dannii got me tickets to see my favourite musical, My Fair Lady, as an early birthday present, so I dedicated the first page of this spread to that. I downloaded some of the official press photos since we couldn’t take photos inside the theatre, and opted not to add a lot of embellishments to the cards or photos in order to keep the focus on the words and pictures.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

This page was all about Easter Sunday! I went with a bold colour palette since the photos weren’t especially colourful – love those pops of yellow! The little plastic house is from a past Studio Calico kit, and the ‘family’ stamp is from my new One Little Bird stamp set. The little phrase cut-outs are from a past Ali Edwards kit.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

I love the colours on this page! I started with the ‘Hello Weekend’ journalling card, and chose the additional cards to match the spots. ‘Simplicity’ was pretty much the theme of my pages this month – this page features no embellishments except for a few stamps!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

Because there were so many colours in the photos in this page, I went with black and white journalling cards to balance everything out!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

I dedicated the last 3 pages of this month’s Project Life to our weekend getaway to Maleny and Montville. I struggled a bit to put these pages together, but I’m happy with how they all turned out! This spread features a lot of turquoise and gold accents, to match the gorgeous turquoise paint on the cabin we stayed in.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

I made the 4×6 journal card with gold Deco Foil and a glue stick – simple and pretty!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

I’m not great at writing lots of journalling, so I decided to tell the story of this weekend away in lists. It was a nice and easy way to add words to these pages, without getting overwhelmed over what to write about!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - April

And that’s it for April! I’m looking forward to putting together my May pages – May is my birthday month, and I already have a whole heap of photos ready!

Leave a Reply

