Project Life 2017 – March pages

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - March

Sharing my MarchProject Life pages today! My cover page for the month features a fun cut-out chipboard card from a past Studio Calico kit. I actually had a hard time putting this page together, as the green of the title card was a little difficult to match from my stash… but I managed to find a few cards that worked! I used simple patterned cards for my journalling, accented by a couple of Studio Calico stamps and simple straight lines drawn with a silver Sharpie pen.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - March

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - March

The first page of this spread was all about when I went to Cairns for a work trip for the day, only to miss my return flight by only 7 minutes, thereby forcing me to stay overnight unexpectedly. It was a rubbish experience, but a big event for the month, so I wanted to include it in my album. The 4×6 card from a past Studio Calico kit was the perfect journalling card for this page, as was the gold foil hashtag washi tape, also from a past Studio Calico kit. I made the third journalling card by adding stripes of washi tape to a plain card – it matched the purple in the 4×6 photo so well!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - March

This page featured a few random things that happened during the month, like my closet sale, a trip to the Mt Gravatt Marketta, and the bad weather we experienced thanks to Cyclone Debbie. The 3×4 picture in the top left corner is a picture of the side of a vending machine at my local fish and chip shop – a bit of a weird place to find such an interesting and semi-profound sentiment!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - March

This is definitely my favourite spread of the month – I just love how it all looks together with the gold and pink accents amongst all the black and white! The first page is all about the hand lettering workshop I took with a couple of friends, and the second pages is about all the time I spent with my niece and my family during the month.
all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - March

I made the journal card at the top right corner by striping a glue stick across the top of a plain card, and then applying some gold DecoFoil. It resulted in a sort of ‘distressed’ look that I really like!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - March

I really like how the black and white photos look – that’s something I’d like to experiment a bit more with. It provides a nice visual contrast from all the pink in the centre photo and the journal cards.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - March

My last page for the month is all about food-related work things – lunch from the office cafe, social club drinks, and the second stop in my burger tour of Brisbane which I’m undertaking with one of my friends from work. I kept things simple with journal cards in the same colour family, accented with just a couple of stamps.

And that’s it for March!

Leave a Reply

