Smudge floral print Bettine dress

Soooo, I made yet another Bettine dress! It’s the last one for a little while, I swear. I just wanted to make one more that I could wear in the office, and I think I struck gold with this gorgeous smudgey floral print rayon!

all the little happy things - floral print Bettine dress

all the little happy things - floral print Bettine dress

all the little happy things - floral print Bettine dress

I wore this dress to work last week, with a simple black blazer. I love that this fabric makes the relaxed Bettine silhouette a little bit more professional-looking, but it’s still incredibly comfortable. The pockets are super convenient as well. The only drawback is that the skirt wrinkles a bit when I’ve been sitting at my desk for a long time, but again, the print of this dress is pretty forgiving and the wrinkles don’t crease too sharply.

all the little happy things - floral print Bettine dress

all the little happy things - floral print Bettine dress

all the little happy things - floral print Bettine dress

Something I didn’t notice about this fabric when I bought it was how well the purple in the print matched my hair! Definitely unintentional, but a nice bonus! I feel very put-together wearing this dress, haha.

all the little happy things - floral print Bettine dress

Now that the weather is cooling down, I’m going to take a break from making Bettines – though I do plan make one more office-appropriate one, maybe just in a plain black, later in the year. For now, it’s time to give this pattern a rest and find something new!

Leave a Reply

