Project Life 2017 – February pages

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - February

Sharing my February Project Life pages today! My cover page for the month features pictures from my friends’ engagement party. Still loving my month title cards (from Studio Calico), though I noticed as I flicked through them the other day that the colours of the cards are designed to work with the northern hemisphere’s seasons – e.g. bright yellow for June (summer in the northern hemisphere, but the start of winter here in Australia) and deep plum in November (winter in the northern hemisphere, but summer here in Australia!)… but I’ll just make it work somehow!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - February

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - February

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - February

The highlight of the month was definitely my niece’s first birthday party, and this is definitely my favourite spread of the month! The pictures were so precious I wanted them to mostly speak for themselves, but I couldn’t resist adding a couple of little embellishments to the 4×6 black and white ones. I kept with the soft pink and gold colour scheme from the party. For journalling, I tried something a little different and wrote a little note to my niece on a 3×4 journal card, using stamps from a Studio Calico stamp set.

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - February

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - February

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - February

There were a lot of colours going on in the photos for this spread, so I kept most of the journalling cards fairly neutral. The ‘DAD’ journalling cards (from a past Studio Calico kit) worked perfectly with the pictures from my dad’s birthday lunch. I stuck with my favourite techniques for embellishing this spread – a little stamping, wood veneer, and the use of stickers as bullets for a list. I actually used stick-on earrings for the purple bullets – I found a whole bunch that I had been hoarding since childhood, and they are work great as a replacement for epoxy dots and shapes!

all the little happy things - Project Life 2017 - February
This page is all about things that happened at work in February. Usually my work-related pictures involve food/drinks (the only “exciting” things that really happen at work!) and you can see a few in this page… but I’m trying to capture more photos of my everyday life, so this month I also took a few pictures of some of my ‘work environments’.

And that’s it for February! I had a lot of fun putting these pages together – I got to use up older cards from my stash, and I just really love the photos I took in February. I like how the process of scrapbooking, as well as the end product itself, helps me to reflect on my life and remember both good and difficult events!

Leave a Reply

