Print Mimi blouse

I made another Mimi blouse from Love at First Stitch a couple of months ago, but never got around to taking photos until now… so here it is, finally: my print Mimi blouse!

all the little happy things - print Mimi blouse

all the little happy things - print Mimi blouse

I made the blouse with a contrast collar in black rayon, with covered buttons, and I really like the effect!

all the little happy things - print Mimi blouse

all the little happy things - print Mimi blouse

It’s a hard to see in the photos, but the fabric I used has some sparkly gold details in the print – just darling! I really love this print, and the fabric is nice and light, which suited the fit of this pattern.

all the little happy things - print Mimi blouse

While the Mimi blouse is not my favourite pattern to make (my least favourite part of the sewing process is cutting out fabric, and there are a lot of pieces to cut for this this pattern… plus I don’t love setting in sleeves, haha!), I do really like the results! I’m glad to have another blouse that I can wear to work or for a fun weekend outing – yay for versatile handmade pieces!

all the little happy things - print Mimi blouse

Leave a Reply

