Project Life – December pages

all the little happy things - December Project Life

Sharing the last spreads from my 2016 Project Life album today! December was a big month with all the holiday events, so I had a lot more photos/spreads than previous months.

all the little happy things - December Project Life

In December, I dyed my hair purple, which is maybe the most ‘rebellious’ thing I’ve ever done, so I devoted a whole page to the event. The ‘Look at my hair’ card came from the Studio Calico Pop Art kit, and it was perfect for this page!

all the little happy things - December Project Life

For this page, I played around a little bit with journalling directing onto photos and adding an embellishment on the outside of the pockets.

all the little happy things - December Project Life

Kept things pretty simple here with letter and arrow stickers. I used an ordinary glue stick and Deco Foil to add the gold stripe to the red 4×6 card, which was a fun and easy way to add a bit of bling to the page!

all the little happy things - December Project Life

all the little happy things - December Project Life

There was a lot going on in my photos from Christmas Day, so I kept this spread simple with just some gold accents. I made the journal card with the gold stripe at the top by cutting a 4×6 index card in half and adding some Deco Foil.

all the little happy things - December Project Life

I stuck to a few of my tried-and-true techniques for this page – stamping and embellishments as bullet points. I used Color Theory ink in Sunny Day to match the bright yellow ‘Play’ card – isn’t it a gorgeous colour?

My last two pages for 2016 were year-in-review pages, setting out the big events of the year and the various shows, songs, movies and books that I enjoyed in 2016.

all the little happy things - December Project Life

all the little happy things - December Project Life

I made the journal cards using gold foil washi tape and stamp sets from Studio Calico. The 4×6 filler cards were Becky Higgins Golden theme cards, and the 3×4 filler cards were from the Maggie Holmes Open Book core kit. I had a lot of fun putting these pages together, and it makes for a nice 2016-at-a-glance review at the end of my album – I will definitely be doing this type of spread in the future.

And that’s it for my Project Life 2016 album! For 2017, I’m switching things up and using a 9×12 album from Studio Calico. I’ve never used that size before, so I’m looking forward to playing around with my layouts in 2017. Stay tuned for my January pages soon!

Leave a Reply

