Bettine dress

For Christmas, my brother gave me some money for fabric and my mum got me the Bettine dress sewing pattern from Tilly and the Buttons, so I spent one of my holiday days watching Netflix and putting together a lovely Bettine dress!

all the little happy things - Bettine dress

all the little happy things - Bettine dress

The whole dress came together in less than a day – a nice, easy sew. I made the version with pockets and button tabs on the sleeves, and I love it! This dress is so comfortable thanks to the blousey bodice and elasticised waist, and I love the shape of the tulip skirt.

all the little happy things - Bettine dress

all the little happy things - Bettine dress

I am definitely going to make a few more Bettine dresses in the future!

Leave a Reply

