Project Life – October pages

all the little happy things - October Project Life

Sharing my October pages today! I didn’t document a lot in October, but I still had enough to put together a couple of spreads.

all the little happy things - October Project Life

This page features my first use of a new-to-me technique: using silkscreens! The ‘Story’ one came from the Ali Edwards ‘Magic’ story kit, and the stars one on the 3×4 card came from the Studio Calico ‘Homespun’ documenter kit. I kept things simple on this page with a clear colour scheme and minimal embellishments, to keep the focus on the journalling.

all the little happy things - October Project Life

all the little happy things - October Project Life

This spread is all about our romantic weekend away in Maleny and Montville, and it’s actually one of my favourite spreads of the whole year. Again, I kept things pretty simple with some letter stickers, washi tape hashtags from the Studio Calico ‘Pop Art’ kit, a die cut and a bit of gold foil washi tape. The journalling cards are all from past Studio Calico kits – I picked relatively simple ones to contrast with the ‘busy-ness’ of the photos.

all the little happy things - October Project Life

For this page, I used 3×4 journalling cards and small embellishments from Studio Calico past kits, and used a postcard for the 4×6 card. The postcard design just fit so well in this spread, though I did have to cover up the advertising slogan on it with some kraft paper. I love how the other colours on the postcard balance out all the red on this page. I will definitely use more postcards in my Project Life pages in the future!

And that’s it for October!

Leave a Reply

