Project Life – September pages

all the little happy things - September Project Life

Sharing my September pages today! I’m especially happy with these spreads, as I got to use some fun new products! I recently picked up a whole bunch of past Documenter kits from Studio Calico when they had a big sale, so I’ve been having fun mixing those cards and embellishments into my pages.

all the little happy things - September Project Life

For this page, I used cards from the Simple Stories Carpe Diem snap card pack, and made a little journal card using plain white cardstock, gold foil tape, and a couple of stamps from Studio Calico with Color Theory ink in Coral Bay. I am in love with this ink colour!

all the little happy things - September Project Life

My friend Alex threw a Mean Girls-themed birthday party, so for this page I used a lot of pink and red, to pick up on the main elements in the photos and tie everything together.

all the little happy things - September Project Life

Kept things simple with this page, and just added one embellishment – the grey rubber ‘Good Vibes’ from the Homespun documenter kit, which I just stapled to the journal card.

all the little happy things - September Project Life

all the little happy things - September Project Life

This spread was all about the delicious food I consumed in September, and I found the perfect cards in my Studio Calico past kit stash to fit the theme of the spread. I especially love that yellow cutlery transparency in the top left corner of this spread, which was from the Film Club kit.

all the little happy things - September Project Life

Another fairly simple page, using that gorgeous Coral Bay ink with an Ali Edwards stamp, some washi tape, and some little enamel dots that I made myself with hot glue and nail polish. I tried something different with the photos, too, by printing a collage as one single 4×6 photo. I’ll definitely try that technique again in the future, as it’s an easy way to fit more photos onto a single page!

And that’s it for September!

Leave a Reply

