Project Life – August pages

all the little happy things - August Project Life

Sharing my August pages today! I had a lot of fun putting these spreads together.

all the little happy things - August Project Life

It was Dannii’s birthday in August, which called for some birthday-themed cards! The ‘party like it’s your birthday’ card is from Studio Calico, as is the music notes card (from the Fountain Square mini kit).

all the little happy things - August Project Life

all the little happy things - August Project Life

I love this spread! I kept the journal cards and embellishments fairly simple to let the photos shine, because… well, just look at my niece!

all the little happy things - August Project Life

all the little happy things - August Project Life

I used repeating elements and a simple colour scheme for this spread to keep things cohesive.

all the little happy things - August Project Life

For this page, I added a bit of pattern to the chevron stripe journal card using a Studio Calico stamp, and used a few elements from the Ali Edwards ‘Magic’ story kit to add a little something to a couple of the photos. I don’t normally put embellishments directly on the photos, but it’s a technique that I definitely want to experiment more with in the future.

That’s it for August!

Leave a Reply

