Wedding Wednesday

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - cake

all photos by Lily&Thom

Our wedding cake was made by a family friend, Mrs B, who has been close with my family for nearly my entire life. Mrs B was the one who taught me how to make all kinds of crafty things when I was a little girl, from birthday cards to painted glass. It was really special to have her take part in our wedding day by making our cake.

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - cake
We asked for a mud cake, and requested a majority of buttercream icing (because neither of us like fondant), and I asked Mrs B for a small cascasde of flowers down the sides. The result was absolutely beautiful.

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - cake
The funny thing is: neither Dannii nor I actually got to eat the cake. We didn’t save the top tier (since there were only two!) and during the reception, I guess neither of us got around to tasting it in between talking to our guests. I am reliably informed that it was delicious, though, and I don’t doubt it!

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - cake

Leave a Reply

