Good times: Crafternoon Tea #1

I love getting creative and I also love having afternoon tea with friends, so I figured it would be fun to combine the two and host a Crafternoon Tea! Last week, a few of my friends came over and we had a lovely afternoon of chatting, eating and colouring in.

all the little happy things - Crafternoon Tee #1

I printed off some fun colouring pages from this website, though most of my friends ended up picking this design. My friend Emma and I had our own adult colouring books that we hadn’t used yet, so that’s what we worked on.

all the little happy things - Crafternoon Tee #1

I made a batch of classic chocolate chip cookies, and made sure there were plenty of sweet and salty snacks available. I also made a pot of my favourite TWG ‘Happy Birthday’ tea, and filled a pitcher with ice-cold water, strawberry slices, frozen raspberries and mint.

all the little happy things - Crafternoon Tee #1

There’s something very calming and peaceful about colouring in, and it was especially nice to do it while catching up with my friends!

all the little happy things - Crafternoon Tee #1

Here’s my finished product – I’m actually quite proud of it!

all the little happy things - Crafternoon Tee #1

So all in all, my first Crafternoon Tea was a rousing success! I’m planning to host a Crafternoon Tea every few months, each time featuring a different creative project. I’m already gathering ideas for the next one!

Leave a Reply

