Wedding Wednesday

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - accessories

all photos by Lily&Thom

There were lots of little details and accessories that I loved about my wedding day outfit. It started with the new perfume I’d chosen for the occasion – Naughty Alice by Vivienne Westwood. Now whenever I wear it, I remember my wedding day.

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - accessories
The beautiful beaded embellishment on my gown was from Babushka Ballerina. When I tried on the dress the very first time, I mentioned to the shop assistant that I felt like something was missing… so she found this embellishment for me, and it was sewn onto my gown.

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - accessories
I kept my jewellery pretty simple. Besides my engagement and wedding rings, the only other piece of jewellery I wore was this diamond necklace, gifted to me by my mum for the big day.

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - accessories
I had known for a long time that I wanted to wear an Anna Campbell headband, and this was the one I chose. It made me feel very elegant and beautiful! My hairdresser tied it on when she did my hair, but my mum re-tied and adjusted it when I got home, with a little help from my cousins.

all the little happy things - Wedding Wednesday - accessories

Leave a Reply

