Project Life – May pages

all the little happy things - May Project Life

It’s been a while since I shared my Project Life pages, so we’re winding back the clock to take a look at my May pages – my birthday month!

all the little happy things - May Project Life
The first several pages of this month were dedicated to my birthday week. I finally broke out my little days of the week transparency shapes that I’ve been saving from a past Studio Calico kit – love how they look against the white cards!

all the little happy things - May Project Life

all the little happy things - May Project Life
The grid card in the top left corner is probably my favourite card of the entire month. It came from an Ali Edwards story kit, and it was absolutely perfect for adding a few little embellishments!

all the little happy things - May Project Life

all the little happy things - May Project Life

all the little happy things - May Project Life

all the little happy things - May Project Life

all the little happy things - May Project Life

all the little happy things - May Project Life

all the little happy things - May Project Life

all the little happy things - May Project Life
Our good friends Dan and Verrity got married in May, so I dedicated a spread to their gorgeous wedding. Their reception featured a lot of bright colours and chalkboards, which coincidentally worked perfectly with cards I already had in my stash! Since they haven’t shared their official photos yet, I used my own photos and a few photos taken by friends, downloaded via Facebook. I’ve found that downloading Facebook photos is a great way to make sure I represent a particular event in my pages when I’ve forgotten to take any good ones myself!

all the little happy things - May Project Life

That’s it for May!

Leave a Reply

