Project Life – April pages

all the little happy things - April Project Life

all the little happy things - April Project Life

all the little happy things - April Project Life

This page featured a lot of colour-heavy photos, so I let them do the heavy lifting for this layout. I also did a bit of stamping directly on the photo on the bottom left – a bit of a new technique for me, but I’m happy with how it came out!

all the little happy things - April Project Life

all the little happy things - April Project Life

This was another simple page, with just a few stickers placed directly on the photos. I’d like to experiment a bit more with stamping and embellishing on photos – it’s a nice and easy way to dress up an otherwise plain layout.

all the little happy things - April Project Life

I didn’t have any pocket pages with all 3×4 pockets, so I cheated a little and used a Design A pocket page without bothering to cut up a few of the the 3×4 photos. I’m also glad I got a chance to use up these cute cork number stickers from a Studio Calico kit – wasn’t sure what I was going to use them for, and they worked perfectly for this page!

all the little happy things - April Project Life

all the little happy things - April Project Life

all the little happy things - April Project Life

Since I kept the journalling on the 6×4 cards, I just added a couple of simple embellishments on the 3×4 journal cards. The exclamation point card is my favourite in this layout!

That’s it for April!

Leave a Reply

