Project Life – March pages

March was a really good month, and I had a lot of fun putting together my Project Life pages and re-living those memories!

all the little happy things - March Project Life

all the little happy things - March Project Life

I found that some of my photos looked a better in black and white, so I played around with including more black and white photos in my layouts. I really like how this first page looks!

all the little happy things - March Project Life

all the little happy things - March Project Life

all the little happy things - March Project Life

all the little happy things - March Project Life

Letter stickers are my favourite embellishments to use to add an accent to a plain journalling card. The only difficulty is figuring out what words to make when I start running out of letters in a particular style!

all the little happy things - March Project Life

all the little happy things - March Project Life

all the little happy things - March Project Life

all the little happy things - March Project Life

I made the blue spotted journal card by cutting up a plain grid card and sticking it down with washi tape – an easy way to get a bit more journalling space onto a patterned card.

all the little happy things - March Project Life

That ‘meh’ card is from a Studio Calico kit I bought a while ago, and it fit so perfectly with this particular story, about being stuck at work until midnight!

This month I stuck with my tried-and-true methods of keeping it simple and adding minimal embellishments, and I also tried to include more journalling. It also turns out this month was a bit of a pink-and-blue month, without me realising! I love it when the colour scheme just pulls together and makes the whole month of spreads look cohesive!

Leave a Reply

