Lilou dress

I’ve just completed my latest sewing project from Tilly WalnesLove at First Stitch: the Lilou dress!

all the little happy things - my Lilou dress

This was my first ever dress, and I’m really pleased with how it turned out! I wore it to work on ‘Casual Friday’, and received quite a few compliments which was a great ego boost. 😉

all the little happy things - my Lilou dress

I made the gathered skirt version of the dress, and added pockets (because all dresses should have pockets!).

all the little happy things - my Lilou dress

I really love this pattern, and it was actually fairly simple to make. I will definitely be making a few more versions of the Lilou dress in the future!

4 thoughts on “Lilou dress

  1. I totally agree with you… Every dress should have pockets! This dress is so cute and I really like the pattern. You are quite the sewer! It’s just lovely! Enjoy your weekend. Koko:)

  2. Pingback: My dinosaur dress! | all the little happy things

  3. Pingback: Floral Lilou dress | all the little happy things

Leave a Reply

