Delphine skirt

Last year I picked up Tilly Walnes‘ book Love at First Stitch to try my hand at making clothes. I previously made the Margot pyjama pants, and now I’ve completed my second Love at First Stitch project: the Delphine skirt!

all the little happy things - my Delphine skirt

I kept it fairly simple, but I did add pockets – not great for the shape of the skirt, but a practical necessity for my everyday life.

all the little happy things - my Delphine skirt

I also followed Tilly’s online tutorial and added a cheerful yellow lining to my skirt.

all the little happy things - my Delphine skirt

All in all, it took me a couple of weekends to make the Delphine skirt, and now that I’m more confident with putting in zips, I think it’ll be a lot quicker to make another one in the future. This first attempt is definitely not perfect and I made a number of little mistakes along the way… but I’m really pleased with how it turned out! I’m looking forward to making a more projects from Love at First Stitch this year.

One thought on “Delphine skirt

Leave a Reply

