Red pepper risotto

I really love risotto, but I usually don’t have the time to spend half an hour standing over the stove, stirring continuously.

But the other weekend we had fewer plans than normal, so I found myself with a bit of time on my hands and a fairly familiar craving for some risotto. So I made this delicious red pepper risotto recipe from SORTED Food for lunch!

all the little happy things - red pepper risotto

I omitted the cream, goat’s cheese and rocket purely because we didn’t have any and I couldn’t be bothered heading to the shops. Instead, I added some baby peas for added vegetable content, which definitely made me feel like I was being healthier. I also love the mix of vibrant colours in this meal!

all the little happy things - red pepper risotto

The recipe was very easy, and relatively quick (stirring time aside). And really, it was just nice to have some time to try out a new recipe and make a tasty and filling lunch!

Leave a Reply

