Sunday morning pancakes

I have the fairly common problem of pinning more recipes on Pinterest than I have actual time/inclination to try making myself. But when I came across this recipe for a single blueberry-chocolate-chip pancake on Joy the Baker earlier last week, I realised that I had all of the ingredients on hand for once!

So on Sunday morning, I made pancakes.

all the little happy things - blueberry chocolate chip pancakes

If you’d like to make these yourselves, the recipe is here on Joy the Baker. Substitutions: I used 15g of butter and made my own buttermilk using lemon juice + regular milk.

all the little happy things - blueberry chocolate chip pancakes

The recipe made enough for two medium-sized pancakes, one for me and one for Dannii. And even though the pancakes weren’t giant, they were delicious and very filling, thanks to all those blueberries and chocolate chips! With maple syrup, a bit of icing sugar and a cup of tea, it was the perfect way to start the day.

P.S. You can now follow my blog with Bloglovin!

Leave a Reply

